How do I quickly delete Messages on my Mac?

You can also use a shortcut to do this even more quickly. Press Option + Command + K, or you can right-click on an empty space in a conversation window and select the Clear Chat Transcript option. You can do this for each conversation on you Mac or Macbook to quickly delete all of the iMessages.

How do I delete multiple Messages on Mac?

How to delete multiple messages on Mac
  1. In Messages, click on the conversation you want to delete.
  2. Go File ➙ Delete Conversation… from the menu bar. Alternatively, you can right-click on the conversation on the left side and select Delete Conversation… from there. …
  3. Confirm Delete.

How do I mass delete text messages on my Macbook Pro?

Yes! Hold down OPTION +COMMAND, then rapidly hit delete. The messages will delete very fast.

How do I delete Messages from my Mac without deleting my iPhone?

How to Delete Messages on Mac but not iPhone
  1. Open the Messages application on your Mac.
  2. Select “Preference of Message” that you will find on the menu tab.
  3. In the General setting, you have a selection – Save history when conversations are closed. You should uncheck this option.

How do you right click on a Mac?

Control-click on a Mac is similar to right-click on a Windows computer—it’s how you open shortcut (or contextual) menus on a Mac. Control-click: Press and hold the Control key while you click an item. For example, Control-click an icon, a window, the toolbar, the desktop, or another item.

How do you select all Messages on Mac?

Not super simple, but quick enough… select the first conversation/message, hold down option and command at same time, then press and hold delete key. Hi, Multiple Conversations (iMessages) or Chat (Buddy connections) cannot be selected using shift + click to be deleted or closed.

Do Messages take up space on Mac?

Just like the Messages app in iOS, the Messages app on Mac allows you to send and receive attachments via iMessage or SMS. Over time, these attachments can take up a lot of storage space. And even keeps a running history of the things you’ve been sending and are receiving if they’re not dealt with.

Does deleting Messages on Mac delete from Iphone?

It sounds like a simple thing: All of your messages now sync to iCloud and sync across any device you enable, including iPhones, Macs, Apple Watches, and iPads. … Also, if you delete a message on your phone, it will also disappear on your iPad or your Mac.

How do you delete iMessage history on Mac?

How to Remove All Chat History from Messages in Mac OS X
  1. Quit out of Messages for Mac.
  2. Hit Command+Shift+G to bring up the “Go To Folder” window.
  3. Enter ~/Library/Messages/
  4. Select all files in the Messages directory and move to trash, files will be named chat. db, chat. db-shm, chat. …
  5. Empty the Trash and relaunch iMessages.

How do I delete all my Messages on messenger?

Browser
  1. Log into your Facebook account.
  2. Click See all in Messenger.
  3. Click on the options wheel next to a conversation.
  4. Click Delete if you want to erase all the messages.

Will deleting iMessage on Mac delete it from all devices?

With Messages in iCloud, when you delete a message, attachment, or conversation on one device, it deletes from all of your devices. This can help free up some space in your iCloud storage, while keeping the rest of your conversations up to date across your devices. Once you delete a message, you can’t get it back.

How do I delete Messages from iPhone and Mac?

Select an entire conversation thread from the left-side of your Message App window. Then, hold down the Option+Command keys and press the delete key. It deletes the conversation that you’ve currently selected. If you keep pressing Option+Command and again press the delete key, it removes the next entire conversation.

How do I delete Messenger messages from my computer?

When using Messenger on your PC, you can delete a message on your PC by opening the Messenger desktop app or going to messenger.com. Inside the conversation screen, hover over the message you want to delete, click on the 3-dots icon, and then hit the ‘Remove’ option.

How do I delete all messages?

How to Delete Multiple Android Messages at the Same Time
  1. Open the Messages app.
  2. Select a chat thread.
  3. Long-press on a message to highlight it.
  4. Tap any additional messages you wish to remove.
  5. Tap the trash can icon from the menu bar at the top of the app screen to delete the messages.

Why can’t I delete conversations on Messenger?

Long-pressing a conversation should give you an option to delete it. When you open Messenger, find the conversation you want to delete, long-press it, tap Delete (or the red trashcan icon), and then confirm the deletion. Hey!

How do I delete messages on messenger without opening it on my computer?

If you open your Facebook messages page, there will be a gear icon to the right of each message. Click on that gear icon and select “Delete” to delete a message without opening it first.

How do you delete a message on messenger that won’t delete?

To use the unsend feature, tap and hold on a message you sent, then select “Remove.” You’ll get options to “Remove for Everyone” which will retract the message, or “Remove for you,” which replaces the old delete option and leaves the message in the recipient’s inbox.

Can someone see if you delete a conversation on Messenger?

The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. … When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you, but not for anybody else in the chat.

How do I delete Facebook messages from my computer?

Click on the conversation where you want to delete a message. Within the conversation, hover your mouse over the message you want to delete. Click the three-dot menu that appears either to the left or the right of your message, and then click “Remove.”

Can you delete unread messages on messenger?

When you open up Facebook Messenger, you’ll see a list of your messages, with unread messages showing up in bold. Simply just swipe to the left on an unread Facebook message and tap on Delete. Make sure not to accidentally tap on the message, which will open it up and mark it as read.

How do you permanently delete conversations on Facebook?

To delete individual messages or a conversation:
  1. Tap .
  2. Open the conversation.
  3. Tap in the top right.
  4. Scroll down and tap Delete or Delete Selected.
  5. Tap Delete again to confirm.