Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?
Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.
Can I hide my entire Facebook profile?
By accessing your Facebook settings, you can prevent people from reading things you post and hide all of your profile data. If you need to completely hide your profile, you can temporarily disable your account. All of your data will be saved, but hidden from everyone on Facebook until you reactivate.