How do I stop my iPhone from syncing with my iPad?

On your iPad/iPhone, go to Settings app → Tap on your name and picture shown on the top (Apple ID, iCloud, iTunes & App Store) → iCloud and under Apps Using iCloud section, turn-off the switch in front of all the apps for which you do not wish to sync data.

How do I separate my iPhone and iPad?

You can disconnect an iPhone and iPad from iTunes, or on either of your devices.

How to disconnect your iPhone and iPad by turning off Handoff
  1. On the iPhone or iPad, start the Settings app.
  2. Tap “General.”
  3. Tap “Handoff.”
  4. Turn off Handoff by swiping the button to the left.

How do I Unsync my iPhone and iPad text messages?

Answer: A: Go to ipad. Go to settings>messages – turn them off. You can also go (on your phone) to settings>messages>text message forwarding and turn off that device.

How do you stop sharing between Apple devices?

Turn off Handoff on your devices
  1. iPad, iPhone, and iPod touch: Go to Settings > General > AirPlay & Handoff.
  2. Mac: Choose Apple Menu > System Preferences, click General, then deselect “Allow Handoff between this Mac and your iCloud devices.”

How do I Unsync my iPhone and iPhone?

Tap on the account and select view my account. You can view the list of connected devices under iTunes in the Cloud after selecting manage devices. Choose the iPhone you want to unsync and tap on remove. Click the Done button to complete the process.

How do I Unmerge my iPhone?

To unmerge a device:
  1. Navigate to the device’s Device Settings screen.
  2. Tap “Merged Device (#)” at the bottom.
  3. Deselect the devices you’d like to unmerge.
  4. Tap “Done.”

How do I stop sharing my iPhone?

If you mean you want to stop the sharing between all your devices, then on any one device, go to Settings>icloud and turn off the services you don’t want that device to share/sync.

How do I Unsync my iPad from each other?

Remove your associated iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch
  1. Tap Settings, tap your name, then tap Media & Purchases.
  2. Tap View Account.
  3. Scroll down, then tap Remove This Device.

How do I stop sharing browsing history between devices?

Follow the steps below to disable account syncing and to stop your Google from ever appearing anywhere else.
  1. Open the Google Chrome Browser.
  2. Tap the menu button in the top right corner.
  3. Tap Settings.
  4. Tap your Google account.
  5. Tap ‘Sync’
  6. Tap to turn the ‘Sync’ button to the ‘off’ position.